hermitage museum foundation


The Board of Trustees of the Hermitage

Vladimir O. Potanin - Chairman of the Board; President – Interros
Alexander A. Avdeev - Minister of Culture (2008-2012)
Alexey L. Kudrin - Minister of Finance (2000-2011)
Mikhail B. Piotrovsky - Director of the Hermitage Museum
Len V. Blavatnik - President,  Access Industries
Oleg V. Deripaska - CEO Base Element Company
German O. Gref - Chairman/President of OAO Sberbank
Leonid Y. Fridland - President – Mercury Group
Mikhail E. Shvydkoy - Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation for International Cultural Cooperation
David M. Yakobashvili - Chairman of Wimm-Bill-Dann
Pierre de Labouchere - President and CEO JTI

Directorate of the State Hermitage Museum

Mikhail B. Piotrovsky - Director
G. Vilinbakhov - Deputy Director for Research
S. Adaksina - Deputy Director, Chief Curator
M. Antipova - Deputy Director for Finance and Planning
A. Bogdanov - Deputy Director for Maintenance
V. Matveyev - Deputy Director for Exhibitions and Development
M. Novikov - Deputy Director for Construction

Office of the Directorate

M. Dandamayeva - Academic Secretary
M. Khaltunen - Secretary to the Director
V. Kovalenko - Secretary to the Deputy Director for Research
Ye. Gandzha - Secretary to the Deputy Director and Chief Curator
M. Matiyash - Secretary to the Deputy Director for Finance and Planning
O. Korolkova - Secretary to the Deputy Director for Maintenance
Yu. Marchenko - Secretary to the Deputy Director for Exhibitions and Development
D. Oreshnikova - Secretary to the Deputy Director for Construction

International Advisory Board

Neil MacGregor - Chairman, Director, The British Museum, London
Reinhold Baumstark Director - Bayerische Staatsgemäldesammlungen, Munich
Irène Bizot Ancien - Administrateur général, Réunion des Musées Nationaux, Paris
Michael Brand - Director, J. Paul Getty Museum
Mounir Bouchenaki - Director-General, ICCROM, Rome
Françoise Rivière - Assistant Director-General for Culture, UNESCO, Paris
Henri Loyrette - Président directeur général, Louvre, Paris
Annamaria Petrioli Tofani - Former Director, Uffizi, Florence
Alfred Pacquement - Directeur du Centre Georges Pompidou, Paris
Gabriele Finaldi - Director Adjunto de Museo Nacional del Prado, Madrid
Henk van Os - Former Director, Rijksmuseum, Amsterdam
Mikhail Piotrovsky - Director, State Hermitage Museum, St. Petersburg
Stuart Gibson - Secretary to the IAB Former Director, Hermitage UNESCO Project
Svetlana Philippova - Secretary to the International Advisory Board Head, Hermitage Friends Office


The Museum

Join us in preserving and promoting one of the most important cultural treasures in the world by joining the Hermitage Museum Foundation. All donations are tax deductible under US law.

You can easily make a direct donation in the amount of your choosing.