Our Leadership

Board of Directors

The Foundation is governed by a board of directors with wide-ranging expertise in the world of Russian art and the contemporary art world, informed by the counsel of our volunteer advisory board. An independent US-based foundation, we work closely with the board of the Hermitage Museum in St. Petersburg, Russia to achieve our shared goals. Learn about  our supporters.

Board of Directors

Hermitage Board

Hermitage Museum Board of Trustees

The Hermitage Museum Foundation (USA) is an independent foundation registered with the United States Internal Revenue Service as a 501(c)(3) charity (EIN 13-3777395). Through our Honorary Chairman, Dr. Mikhail B. Piotrovsky, we work closely with the Board of Trustees of the State Hermitage Museum to realize our shared goal of preserving the cultural legacy of  the Hermitage Museum and expanding the scope of its exhibitions and facilities to an international audience.

  • Vladimir Olegovich Potanin – Chairman
  • Alexander Alexeyevich Avdeyev
  • Leonid Valentinovich Blavatnik
  • Oleg Vladimirovich Deripaska
  • Leonid Yakovlevich Friedland
  • German Oscarovich Gref
  • Alexei Leonidovich Kudrin
  • Pierre de Labouchere
  • Jury Sergeevich Lyubimov
  • Tom Osborne
  • Mikhail Borisovich Piotrovsky
  • Mikhail Yefimovich Shvydkoi
  • Anton Germanovich Siluanov
  • Andrey Igorevich Akimov
  • David Mikhailovich Yakobashvili
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Join Our Email List
Receive Newsletters & Event invitations